promotional banner

Hardcore World Reset

Erases the world and creates a new one each time a player dies.

This project is discontinued and won't be receiving further updates any time soon.

REAL Rating Lvl 5 Requires Fabric API

Manually deleting the world folder every time one of your dumb friends dies in a hardcore sucks, so here it's the mod that does it automatically for you.

Everyone knows that the 1.20.1 is the go-to version when playing modded Minecraft. It broke my heart to realize that no one ever had made a mod that does this for a version this important… So I took matter into my own hands.

Whenever a player dies a 5-second countdown will start and when it finishes, the world will be automatically erased and reconstructed!

Features

  • The world will reset without kicking any players or restarting the server.
  • It'll actually wipe region files, entities, POI data, advancements and player statistics, so there's not faking, it is for real erasing your world.
  • During the reset, all the players will be safely tucked away in a dimension that I called "The Limbo" in order to succesfully erase the world.
  • The mod keeps track of every world reset. Every time you spawn in a new world it will say in the chat how many attempts have you done.
  • Multiplayer & mod compatible optimized, the mod was made having specially in mind to play with friends and with mods.

Player waiting in the Limbo.

Commands

/hwr on
It enables the mod logic, making deaths trigger a world reset. (It's on by default)

/hwr off
It disables the mod and will instantly cancel any active reset countdowns.

/hwr stopCountdown
It cancels any active reset countdowns without turning off the mod.

(COMMANDS SHOWN BELOW ARE ONLY AVAILABLE FOR THE 1.21.1 VERSION FOR NOW)

/hwr startTimer {minutes}
It starts a backwards timer in minutes, it'll erase the world when the timer ends.

/hwr timeRemaining
It'll say to you how much time do you have before the world gets erased.

/hwr alwaysShowActionBar {true/false}
If true, the action bar of the timer will always show until it ends.

/hwr reuseSameSeed {true/false}
If true, it'll use the same seed of the world you're in in the next restart.

Player in a brand new world after the reset.

The Hardcore World Reset Team

profile avatar
  • 4
    Projects
  • 26.2K
    Downloads

whaddup, discord is SnowPiece579 if y'all want to get in touch

More from SnowPiece579