Split Safely

Addons
0 Downloads

This project is abandoned and its default file will likely not work with the most recent version of World of Warcraft. Whether this project is out of date or its author has marked it as abandoned, this project is no longer maintained.

I named this mod Split Safely in the tradition of Roll Safely and Bid Safely. Anytime you attempt a /split, or if any AddOn were to, this mod will display a dialog box to confirm the action. It has the following features:

- Confirmation dialog when you are about to split over your set limit.
- Ability to set a fixed amount, such as 1g, or a % of your total cash before the dialog will pop up. (The default is 10% of your money.)
- Does not affect looting, so when you pick up money off of a mob, you don't have to worry about the dialog popping up.

Instructions/Examples:

/splitsafely - displays usage instructions and your current settings
/splitsafely 25 - this would set your limit to 25% of your total cash
/splitsafely 10000 fixed - this would set your limit to a fixed 1g

The amount you set is the threshold before the dialog will popup. For example, if you set your limit to 1g, the dialog will pop up when 1g or more is about to be split.

Version History:

v1.0.2
- Updated for WoW patch 1300

v1.0.1
- Updated for WoW patch

v1.0
- initial release

Comments

  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.
Posts Quoted: