Tales of the Engineer, Herbalist and Mage

Modpacks
532 Downloads Last Updated: Mar 9, 2021 Game Version: 1.12.2

This is a modpack for Minecraft 1.12.2 that my friends and I have curated over the years. It has some of our favorite mods from almost every mod category. Magic, technology, worldgen, exploration, creatures, you name it. You have the freedom to do whatever you want; become a mage, explore the world and slay/tame dragons, build nuclear reactors, travel to many different dimensions, run a genetics lab, build a rocket and fly to the moon, or simply build your perfect home.

 

This all started with my two friends and I wanting to play an FTB modpack many years ago. We were overwhelmed with all the mods (it was our first time playing modded minecraft). So we decided that in order to learn about them all, we should divide up the categories. We found that most of the mods we liked ended up falling into 3 main categories: Technology, Magic and Plants/Nature. And thus we became the Engineer, Herbalist and Mage.

 

The mods in this pack include:

AbyssalCraft (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/abyssalcraft)

Applied Energistics 2 (https://ae-mod.info/)

Agricraft (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/agricraft)

Astral Sorcery (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/astral-sorcery)

BiblioCraft (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/bibliocraft)

Biomes O' Plenty (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/biomes-o-plenty)

Blood Magic (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/blood-magic)

Botania (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/botania)

Chisel (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/chisel)

Chococraft 3 (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/chococraft-3)

ComputerCraft (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/computercraft)

Decocraft (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/decocraft)

Draconic Evolution (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/draconic-evolution)

Dynamic Surroundings (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/dynamic-surroundings)

Ender IO (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/ender-io)

Extra Utilities (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/extra-utilities)

Extreme Reactors (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/extreme-reactors)

Forestry (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/forestry)

Galacticraft (https://micdoodle8.com/mods/galacticraft)

Garden Stuff (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/garden-stuff)

Gendustry (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/gendustry)

Ice and Fire: Dragons in a whole new light! (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/ice-and-fire-dragons)

Immersive Engineering (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/immersive-engineering)

Industrial Craft (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/industrial-craft)

JourneyMap (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/journeymap)

Mekanism (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/mekanism)

Mowzie's Mobs (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/mowzies-mobs)

MrCrayfish's Furniture Mod (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/mrcrayfish-furniture-mod)

Natura (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/natura)

Pam's HarvestCraft (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/pams-harvestcraft)

Portal Gun (https://ichun.me/portal-gun-is-back-heres-whats-new-and-whats-to-come/)

Railcraft (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/railcraft)

Storage Drawers (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/storage-drawers)

Thaumcraft (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/thaumcraft)

The Aether (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/the-aether)

The Twilight Forest (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/the-twilight-forest)

Thermal Dynamics (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/thermal-dynamics)

Thermal Expansion (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/thermal-expansion)

Thermal Foundation (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/thermal-foundation)

Tinker's Construct (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/tinkers-construct)

Weather, Storms & Tornadoes (https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/weather-storms-tornadoes)

 

And more!!

 

 

*any suggestions or config edits that you think might help make this modpack more cohesive and work better are welcome! Just leave a comment.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments

Posts Quoted: